I’m Back!

I’ve been gone for a while now, but I’ve decided to start back for the New Year. My goal is to post every day, regardless of how good the post actually is …. you’ve been warned.

I’ve been dealing with some health problems for almost five months now, and I’m still working on a diagnosis. I have sleep apnea, but that hasn’t cured everything, so I’m still on the road to figuring out what is the bigger reason. One of the worst (for me) symptoms has been pretty severe brain fog that has left me feeling pretty sluggish and stupid. I’m going to try to combat that this year by just writing anyway and trying to work through the fog.

So here begins my struggle with recovery and acceptance. Recovering from letting my symptoms get the best of me (not going after my goals, getting fired, and sinking into depression), and accepting that my goals may need to change and I might not be able to do all the things I want to do, while still striving to do the things I can.

What have I been doing for the last five months? Sleeping. Doctors. Medical bills. X-Files. Gilmore Girls. Holidays. Cuddling with Bowie Cat. And sleeping.

So instead of just writing everyday,the catch is that I also need to do more interesting things with my day so I can write about it. Because no one wants to read my thoughts about X-files.

6 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

